Review Committee

The OK LSI Review Committee is charged with reviewing all proposals to develop learning modules, and has the authority to approve or reject submissions. If a submission is rejected, the Review Committee will provide information about the reasons, thus encouraging learning module developers to submit proposals that meet all the requirements.

The OK LSI Review Committee is also charged with ensuring the continuity and quality of the learning content. In order to maintain the quality and currency of completed learning modules, the Review Committee will review and reevaluate each module within no more than three years of its creation and/or revision. Dates of creation and revision will be posted with the tutorial on the OK LSI repository site.

The Director’s Group, consisting of the library directors from all of the participating institutions, appoints individuals to serve on the OK LSI Review Committee. The Committee consists of two instruction librarians and one library director, the three to be appointed from three different participating institutions. The usual term of service on the Committee is two years, beginning in January and concluding at the end of December two years later. However, to ensure continuity with each new appointment cycle, the first set of three appointments will be two individuals for two-year terms and one individual for a single year term.

In order to encourage the production of new content as needed, the OK LSI Review Committee will meet at least twice annually to review and make decisions about content. The semi-annual meetings may be virtual or in person and will support the following academic schedule:

• Cycle 1: Submissions to be received by March 1; Review Committee will meet by April 15; Responses will be received by May 1 of each year.

• Cycle 2: Submissions will be received by October 1; Review Committee will meet by November 15; Responses will be received by December 1 of each year.

The Committee uses the Tutorial Module Review Form to consistently evaluate tutorial submissions.

Current Committee Members

Sharon Morrison, Chair
Term: January 2014-December 2015
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Durant, OK
(580) 745-3172
Allison Embry
Term: January 2014-December 2016
(Renewed one-year term for two more years)
Rogers State University
Claremore, OK
(918) 343-7717
OKLSI © 2013                                                                                         Contact Us Frontier Theme